Passage Data · Check a report · Use it from your AI
Of the 12 permits in EPA's SIC 4911 in MN, 3 went over a limit between 2025-10-01 and 2026-09-30 (Chlorine, total residual: 1; Copper, total [as Cu]: 1; Sulfate [as S]: 1). 3 are past the expiry date EPA's file holds; 3 have a renewal application overdue or due within 18 months. EPA's file of 2026-10-15.
All Minnesota permitsAll states
| Facility | Last 12 months | Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Minnesota Power a division of ALLETE Inc MN0001007 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 4×: Chlorine, total residual (2×), Copper, total [as Cu] (2×) | Expires Jan 31, 2030 |
| Minnesota Power - Rapids Energy Center MN0000990 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 1×: Temperature, water deg. fahrenheit (1×) | Expires Jun 30, 2031 |
| Xcel Energy MN0002186 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 1×: Sulfate [as S] (1×) | Renewal application due Feb 1, 2027 |
| Matthew Tenhoff MN0068098 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Expires Nov 30, 2028 |
| Minnesota Power MN0002208 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit; 9 required values not reported | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| Minnesota Power MN0046256 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| Northern States Power a MN Corp dba Xcel MN0000884 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Expires Nov 30, 2030 |
| Patrick Flowers MN0000892 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Expires Apr 30, 2030 |
| Xcel Energy MN0000876 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Feb 2, 2028 |
| Xcel Energy MN0004006 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit; 18 required values not reported | Expires May 31, 2031 |
| Xcel Energy - Allen S King Generating Plant MN0000825 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| Xcel Energy, Inc MN0000868 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Nov 2, 2027 |
The record is EPA's ICIS-NPDES file of 2026-10-15: values filed against each limit between Oct 1, 2025 and Sep 30, 2026. No reports on file may be EPA's gap, not the facility's.
For programs and AI agents: this screen as JSON at /api/v1/permits?state=MN&sic=4911, narrowed with &over_limit=true, ¶meter=phosphorus or &renewal=due; or add https://passage-data.com/mcp as a remote MCP server (tool list_permits). Free, no key. llms.txt
From EPA's ECHO data, not the permit document itself: your permit is the final word. All states