Passage Data · Check a report · Use it from your AI
Of the 28 permits in EPA's SIC 20 in MN, 9 went over a limit between 2025-10-01 and 2026-09-30 (pH: 5; BOD, carbonaceous [5 day, 20 C]: 2; Solids, total suspended: 2). 8 are past the expiry date EPA's file holds; 6 have a renewal application overdue or due within 18 months. EPA's file of 2026-10-15.
All Minnesota permitsAll states
| Facility | Last 12 months | Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Swift Pork Company MN0031178 · major · Meat Packing Plants | Over a limit 14×: Nitrogen, total [as N] (14×) | Renewal application due Jan 2, 2028 |
| Agropur, Inc. MN0060216 · Cheese, Natural And Processed | Over a limit 10×: pH (7×), BOD, 5-day, 20 deg. C (3×) | Expires May 31, 2029 |
| American Crystal Sugar Company MN0001929 · major · Beet Sugar | Over a limit 5×: Solids, total suspended (4×), pH (1×) | Expires Jul 31, 2029 |
| PURIS Foods MN0048968 · Food Preparations | Over a limit 4×: BOD, carbonaceous [5 day, 20 C] (4×) | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| Dairy Farmers of America MN0003671 · Creamery Butter | Over a limit 3×: Temperature, water deg. fahrenheit (2×), pH (1×) | Expires Apr 30, 2031 |
| Darling Ingredients Inc MN0002313 · Animal And Marine Fats And Oils | Over a limit 2×: BOD, carbonaceous [5 day, 20 C] (1×), Solids, total suspended (1×) | Expires Dec 31, 2028 |
| Lakeside Foods Inc MN0001571 · Canned Fruits And Vegetables | Over a limit 2×: Temperature, water deg. fahrenheit (2×) | Expires May 31, 2031 |
| Seneca Foods Corp MN0001287 · Canned Fruits And Vegetables | Over a limit 2×: pH (1×), Phosphorus, total [as P] (1×) | Renewal application due Dec 2, 2026 |
| Plainview Milk Products Coop MN0000311 · Fluid Milk | Over a limit 1×: pH (1×) | Expires Nov 30, 2030 |
| American Crystal Sugar - East Grand Forks MN0001937 · major · Beet Sugar | No value over a limit; 2 required values not reported | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| American Crystal Sugar - Moorhead MN0001945 · major · Beet Sugar | No value over a limit | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| American Crystal Sugar Co MN0065846 · Beet Sugar | No value over a limit | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| Associated Milk Producers Inc. MN0044326 · Cheese, Natural And Processed | No value over a limit | Renewal application overdue |
| Bongards' Creameries MN0047228 · Cheese, Natural And Processed | No value over a limit | Expires Jul 31, 2031 |
| Captain Kens Foods Inc MN0059765 · Frozen Specialties | No value over a limit | Expires Jan 31, 2029 |
| Cargill Animal Nutrition MN0071919 · Prepared Feeds | No value over a limit | Expires Oct 31, 2030 |
| ConAgra Brands - Waseca MN0001686 · Frozen Fruits And Vegetables | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Nov 1, 2026 |
| FUI MN0069108 · Animal And Marine Fats And Oils | No value over a limit | Expires Feb 28, 2031 |
| Fairmont Foods, Inc MN0001996 · Frozen Specialties | No value over a limit | Expires Jan 31, 2029 |
| Faribault Foods Inc MN0050491 · Canned Specialties | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Oct 3, 2027 |
| Hope Creamery MN0001317 · Creamery Butter | No value over a limit | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| Minn-Dak Farmers Cooperative MN0070386 · Beet Sugar | No value over a limit; 50 required values not reported | Expires May 31, 2029 |
| Pilgrims MN0047261 · Poultry Slaughtering And Processing | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Nov 1, 2026 |
| Preston Protein Products MN0001333 · Dry, Condensed, Evaporated Products | No value over a limit | Expires Dec 31, 2030 |
| Rahr Malting Co. MN0031917 · Malt | No value over a limit | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| Seneca Foods - Glencoe, MN MN0001236 · Canned Fruits And Vegetables | No value over a limit | Expires Jun 30, 2030 |
| Seneca Foods Corp MN0001279 · Frozen Fruits And Vegetables | No value over a limit | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| Southern Minnesota Beet Sugar Cooperative MN0040665 · major · Beet Sugar | No value over a limit | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
The record is EPA's ICIS-NPDES file of 2026-10-15: values filed against each limit between Oct 1, 2025 and Sep 30, 2026. No reports on file may be EPA's gap, not the facility's.
For programs and AI agents: this screen as JSON at /api/v1/permits?state=MN&sic=20, narrowed with &over_limit=true, ¶meter=phosphorus or &renewal=due; or add https://passage-data.com/mcp as a remote MCP server (tool list_permits). Free, no key. llms.txt
From EPA's ECHO data, not the permit document itself: your permit is the final word. All states