Passage Data · Check a report · Use it from your AI

Justice, Public Order and Safety — NPDES discharge permits in Mississippi

Of the 8 permits in EPA's SIC 92 in MS, 4 went over a limit between 2025-10-01 and 2026-09-30 (Nitrogen, ammonia total [as N]: 3; Solids, total suspended: 3; BOD, 5-day, 20 deg. C: 2). 0 are past the expiry date EPA's file holds; 5 have a renewal application overdue or due within 18 months. EPA's file of 2026-10-15.

FacilityLast 12 monthsPermit
MISS DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS, SOUTH MISS CORRECTIONAL INSTITUTION
MS0050750 · Correctional Institutions
Over a limit 37×: BOD, 5-day, 20 deg. C (12×), Solids, total suspended (7×), E. coli (6×)Expires Feb 28, 2031
MISSISSIPPI STATE PENITENTIARY POTW, NUMBER 1
MS0029009 · Correctional Institutions
Over a limit 20×: BOD, 5-day, 20 deg. C (4×), Solids, total suspended (4×), Nitrogen, ammonia total [as N] (4×)Renewal application overdue
WOODVILLE, TOWN OF, WILKINSON CO CORRECTIONAL FACILITY
MS0052876 · Correctional Institutions
Over a limit 14×: Nitrogen, ammonia total [as N] (8×), E. coli (4×), Flow, in conduit or thru treatment plant (2×)Renewal application due Jan 2, 2028
PEARL RIVER BOARD SUPERVISORS, PEARL RIVER COUNTY JUSTICE FACILITY
MS0058513 · Correctional Institutions
Over a limit 4×: Solids, total suspended (2×), Nitrogen, ammonia total [as N] (2×)Expires Jun 30, 2029
CALHOUN COUNTY JAIL
MS0047813 · Correctional Institutions
No value over a limit; 35 required values not reportedExpires Dec 31, 2029
HUTSON VENTURES LLC, NEW HAVEN RECOVERY CENTER
MS0058505 · Correctional Institutions
No value over a limit; 16 required values not reportedRenewal application due Aug 4, 2027
MISS DEPT OF CORRECTIONS, QUITMAN CO RESIDENTIAL TREATMENT FACILITY
MS0043281 · Correctional Institutions
No value over a limit; 25 required values not reportedRenewal application due Apr 3, 2028
MISSISSIPPI STATE PENITENTIARY POTW, NUMBER 2
MS0045331 · Correctional Institutions
No value over a limit; 51 required values not reportedRenewal application overdue

The record is EPA's ICIS-NPDES file of 2026-10-15: values filed against each limit between Oct 1, 2025 and Sep 30, 2026. No reports on file may be EPA's gap, not the facility's.

For programs and AI agents: this screen as JSON at /api/v1/permits?state=MS&sic=92, narrowed with &over_limit=true, &parameter=phosphorus or &renewal=due; or add https://passage-data.com/mcp as a remote MCP server (tool list_permits). Free, no key. llms.txt

From EPA's ECHO data, not the permit document itself: your permit is the final word. All states