Passage Data · Check a report · Use it from your AI
Of the 7 permits in EPA's SIC 28 in MD, 2 went over a limit between 2025-10-01 and 2026-09-30 (pH: 1; Solids, total suspended: 1). 2 are past the expiry date EPA's file holds; 4 have a renewal application overdue or due within 18 months. EPA's file of 2026-10-15.
All Maryland permitsAll states
| Facility | Last 12 months | Permit |
|---|---|---|
| Evonik Corporation MD0000531 · Industrial Inorganic Chemicals | Over a limit 3×: pH (3×) | Renewal application due Jan 1, 2027 |
| SHERWIN WILLIAMS COMPANY MD0001295 · Paints And Allied Products | Over a limit 1×: Solids, total suspended (1×) | Renewal application due Mar 3, 2027 |
| Eastman Specialties Corporation MD0000345 · major · Industrial Organic Chemicals | No value over a limit; 218 required values not reported | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| GRACE DAVISON-CURTIS BAY MD0000311 · major · Industrial Inorganic Chemicals | No value over a limit | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| Linde Incorporated MD0054101 · Industrial Gases | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Dec 2, 2026 |
| MDTA Port Administration- Hawkins Point MD0001261 · Inorganic Pigments | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Jun 3, 2027 |
| Vibrantz Specialty Products, LLC MD0001775 · major · Industrial Inorganic Chemicals | No value over a limit; 5 required values not reported | Expires Jul 31, 2029 |
The record is EPA's ICIS-NPDES file of 2026-10-15: values filed against each limit between Oct 1, 2025 and Sep 30, 2026. No reports on file may be EPA's gap, not the facility's.
For programs and AI agents: this screen as JSON at /api/v1/permits?state=MD&sic=28, narrowed with &over_limit=true, ¶meter=phosphorus or &renewal=due; or add https://passage-data.com/mcp as a remote MCP server (tool list_permits). Free, no key. llms.txt
From EPA's ECHO data, not the permit document itself: your permit is the final word. All states