Passage Data · Check a report · Use it from your AI
Of the 30 permits in EPA's SIC 4911 in IN, 9 went over a limit between 2025-10-01 and 2026-09-30 (Oil and grease, hexane extr method: 3; Chlorine, total residual: 2; pH: 2); 1 has no reports in EPA's file for that window. 3 are past the expiry date EPA's file holds; 13 have a renewal application overdue or due within 18 months. EPA's file of 2026-10-15.
| Facility | Last 12 months | Permit |
|---|---|---|
| NIPSCO - R M SCHAHFER GEN STATION IN0053201 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 11×: Solids, total suspended (7×), E. coli, colony forming units [CFU] (3×), Chlorine, total residual (1×) | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| HALLADOR POWER COMPANY LLC - MEROM GENERATING STATION IN0050296 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 10×: Oil and grease, hexane extr method (4×), Flow, in conduit or thru treatment plant (2×), pH (2×) | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| CENTERPOINT ENERGY - SIGECO F. B. CULLEY STATION IN0002259 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 9×: Silver total recoverable (8×), Temperature, water deg. fahrenheit (1×) | Renewal application due Sep 2, 2027 |
| IPALCO - PETERSBURG GEN STATION IN0002887 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 8×: Iron, total recoverable (6×), Boron, total recoverable (1×), Oil and grease, hexane extr method (1×) | Expires May 31, 2030 |
| VECTREN CORP - SIGECO A. B. BROWN GEN. STATION IN0052191 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 5×: Silver total recoverable (4×), TU Static 48Hr Acute Daphnia magna (1×) | Renewal application due Jul 4, 2027 |
| AES INDIANA - EAGLE VALLEY GENERATING STATION IN0004693 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 4×: Temperature, water deg. fahrenheit (4×) | Renewal application due Oct 3, 2027 |
| IKEC - CLIFTY CREEK STATION IN0001759 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 4×: Selenium, total recoverable (3×), pH (1×) | Renewal application due Jun 3, 2027 |
| NIPSCO, MICHIGAN CITY GENERATING STATION IN0000116 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 2×: Chlorine, total residual (1×), Oil and grease, hexane extr method (1×) | Permit past the expiry date EPA's file holds |
| ST. JOSEPH ENERGY CENTER LLC IN0064122 · major · Electric Services | Over a limit 1×: Toxicity [chronic], Ceriodaphnia dubia (1×) | Expires Mar 31, 2030 |
| AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER, ROCKPORT PLANT IN0051845 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Expires Sep 30, 2031 |
| CITIZENS THERMAL CC PERRY K STEAM PLANT IN0004677 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Renewal application overdue |
| DUKE ENERGY INDIANA EDWARDSPORT IGCC STATION IN0002780 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Expires Jul 31, 2031 |
| DUKE ENERGY INDIANA CAYUGA GENERATING STATION IN0002763 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit; 2 required values not reported | Expires Oct 31, 2030 |
| DUKE ENERGY INDIANA GALLAGHER GEN. STATION IN0002798 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Expires Nov 30, 2030 |
| DUKE ENERGY INDIANA LLC - MARKLAND HYDROELECTRIC STATION IN0064637 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Dec 3, 2027 |
| DUKE ENERGY INDIANA LLC FORMER WABASH RIVER STATION IN0002810 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Jan 1, 2027 |
| DUKE ENERGY INDIANA NOBLESVILLE GEN. STATION IN0002801 · Electric Services | No value over a limit; 7 required values not reported | Expires Mar 31, 2030 |
| DUKE ENERGY INDIANA, LLC - HENRY CO. GENERATING STATION IN0061361 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Sep 2, 2027 |
| HOOSIER ENERGY - FRANK E RATTS GEN STATION IN0004391 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Apr 3, 2027 |
| HOOSIER ENERGY LAWRENCE CNTY GEN STATION IN0062138 · Electric Services | No value over a limit; 1 required values not reported | Expires May 31, 2030 |
| INDIANA MUNICIPAL POWER AGENCY IN0063151 · Electric Services | No value over a limit; 2 required values not reported | Expires Feb 28, 2029 |
| IPL D/B/A AES INDIANA HARDING ST GEN. STA. IN0004685 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit; 22 required values not reported | Expires Dec 31, 2028 |
| LAWRENCEBURG POWER, LLC IN0060950 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Jul 4, 2027 |
| NIPSCO LLC, BAILLY GENERATING STATION IN0000132 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Feb 1, 2027 |
| NIPSCO SUGAR CREEK GENERATING STATION IN0060844 · major · Electric Services | No value over a limit; 1 required values not reported | Renewal application overdue |
| SIGECO Ohio River Station INRM01170 · Electric Services | No reports in EPA's file for the window | Expires Sep 16, 2029 |
| Sycamore Riverside Energy, LLC IN0064954 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Expires Jul 31, 2031 |
| TANNERS CREEK DEVELOPMENT, LLC IN0002160 · Electric Services | No value over a limit; 3 required values not reported | Expires May 31, 2030 |
| WABASH RIVER HIGHLAND PLANT IN0064653 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Renewal application due Mar 4, 2028 |
| WABASH VALLEY RESOURCES LLC IN0063134 · Electric Services | No value over a limit | Expires Dec 31, 2029 |
The record is EPA's ICIS-NPDES file of 2026-10-15: values filed against each limit between Oct 1, 2025 and Sep 30, 2026. No reports on file may be EPA's gap, not the facility's.
For programs and AI agents: this screen as JSON at /api/v1/permits?state=IN&sic=4911, narrowed with &over_limit=true, ¶meter=phosphorus or &renewal=due; or add https://passage-data.com/mcp as a remote MCP server (tool list_permits). Free, no key. llms.txt
From EPA's ECHO data, not the permit document itself: your permit is the final word. All states